Searching for a Teacup Yorkie?

I live in Delaware and I’m looking for a new puppy. Preferably a teacup yorkie. I would like it to be anything from 300-600. I know it’s very unlikely to find one in that price range but I figured it’s worth a try. I can go anywhere from New Jersey to Pennsylvania to Maryland. Please direct me to legitimate sites with absolutely no scammers!!!

I hope these sites will help

http://www.doggies.com/Yorkshire_Terrier/Maryland

http://www.scottspuppypalace.com/

http://puppydogweb.com/breeders/yorkshireterrier.htm

http://www.newjerseyyorkiebreeders.com/nj-puppies-for-sale/

Tags: ,

Tags: ,

11 Responses to “Searching for a Teacup Yorkie?”

  1. ;; says:

    They’re very unhealthy dogs, stick to a regular yorkie, or if you want a tiny dog, a chihuahua.
    :)
    References :

  2. Jane M says:

    I heard there really isn’t such a thing as teacup yorkies, but of course you can check http://www.mypuppyfind.com. Its a really organized site that finds breeders of all types of dogs in all locations. They mention the price on there too.
    References :

  3. Corgi Girl says:

    All people selling "teacup yorkies" are scammers. Sorry.

    Check a rescue.
    References :

  4. Rayven~Summer Troll Patrol says:

    Anyone selling a "teacup" yorkie is a scammer.

    The breed standard says 7lbs and under. That’s it. They don’t have any size classification beyond that. Anything 7lbs and under is a normal yorkie and you shouldn’t want anything under 4lbs as it is.

    No odds are you AREN’T going to find a well bred yorkie from a reputable breeder in that price range.
    References :

  5. mimi says:

    http://www.petfinder.com
    and please be a bit more open-minded
    References :

  6. ?CHAO§ is a VEIM? says:

    Sorry but you won’t find anything that is not a scam. Wanna know why? cause there is NO SUCH THING AS A TEACUP ANYTHING. Yorkies come in ONE SIZE ONLY. A so called "teacup" is just a POORLY bred runt with TONS of health problems.

    Here is the breed standard, please tell me where it says anything about teacup.
    http://www.akc.org/breeds/yorkshire_terrier/index.cfm

    You want real breeders go to the national breed club but you won’t find one that sells for that price
    http://www.ytca.org/breeder4a.html

    How bout rescue
    http://www.ytca.org/rescue.html
    http://www.yorkiehavenrescue.com/index.html
    http://www.yorkshireterrierrescue.com/

    What the national breed club says about "teacups":
    http://www.ytca.org/faq.html#A

    Read it and educate yourself.
    References :

  7. AndromedaStar says:

    "teacup" is a gimmick that breeders use to sell undersized dogs at high prices. Anyone describing their dogs as teacups shouldn’t be trusted.

    Try contacting a shelter or breed rescue, or use petfinder.com. The adoption fee will likely be under $300. Your rescue yorkie will be every bit as cute and loveable as one from breeder.
    References :

  8. Chula Lula says:

    no such thing as "teacup". These are just runts that are being reproduced all for the sake of making a buck. This is a very unhealthy thing to do all at the expense of a puppy’s life. We are the enablers. Runts are the smallest, weakest and unhealthiest of a litter.
    References :
    Common sense and Wikipedia under the word "runt"

  9. Chigirl says:

    The ONLY place you’ll find a Teacup, is a filthy puppy mill where dogs live in their own feces, ran by a money grubbing a$$hole!!
    References :

  10. Ritchellei says:

    Hi! You might want to consider adopting a dog from a shelter house. Check this out.
    http://lnk.nu/dogtime.com/ryh
    References :

Leave a Reply

*